The Kill Cancer Death Rally


Let’s get the painters in
August 11, 2006, 7:30 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve had an idea. Oh yeah, you better believe it. A thought crystalised into a possibility before blooming into a full blown bloody concept. This is it : let’s ask grafitti artists to paint the cars.

I’m sure there are plenty of painters out there who’ve felt the icy touch of cancer. Shit, you’ve probably used that pain as inspiration to create ass-ripping sightscapes on all manner of street furniture.

This is the plan : to find some friendly, generous souled wall-botherers to paint the entire fleet of bangers.

And this is my pitch : guys, we’re trying to raise a lot of money for charity. We’re trying to do something amazing for Cancer Research UK. The Kill Cancer Death Rally is a fun-loving punch in the face to a disease that destroys life every day.

Please help, we’d really appreciate it.

The first people I’m going to ask are the lovely guys from the Wooster Collective. Their site is the place to go if you want to see cool street art. I’ll see if they can help us out.

Hopefully whole car spray painting is gonna look less like this, and bit more like this.

graf.jpggraf2.jpggraf3.jpg


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] You’ll have seen in the post below that I said I was going to ask grafitti artists to paint some cars. Well, D*Face has only just gone and agreed. Honestly, I can’t contain my excitement about the whole thing. […]

Pingback by The Kill Cancer Death Rally » Blog Archive » Really exciting news




Leave a comment